R.I.P. Philip Seymour Hoffman

PhilipSeymourHoffman-AlmostFamous

I don’t usually do this. This site has never really trafficked in news. But yesterday I was in such a stupor that I felt compelled to put up something, however small or meaningless, to honor a man I loved. You can be cynical if you want or say he was just an actor. I don’t care. Philip Seymour Hoffman mattered to me, and he mattered to my friends.

I don’t know what else to say. I feel sorry for his loved ones. This hurts. He will be missed.

3 responses to “R.I.P. Philip Seymour Hoffman

  1. Agreed. This stung quite a bit and probably will for quite some time. :(

  2. I didn’t know he was dead until I read this. I didn’t know him as a person, but he was a great actor and, thinking back on the greatness he’s brought to every role he’s played, all I can think of right now are the future roles he would have made great, and that will be less so because he won’t be in them. I’m pretty sad right now.

  3. I’m rarely bothered by these things and that short paragraph was hard to spit out.

Leave a Reply

